Watch Canon’s live EOS R5 and EOS R6 announcement right here

Jul 9, 2020

John Aldred

John Aldred is a photographer with over 20 years of experience in the portrait and commercial worlds. He is based in Scotland and has been an early adopter – and occasional beta tester – of almost every digital imaging technology in that time. As well as his creative visual work, John uses 3D printing, electronics and programming to create his own photography and filmmaking tools and consults for a number of brands across the industry.

Watch Canon’s live EOS R5 and EOS R6 announcement right here

Jul 9, 2020

John Aldred

John Aldred is a photographer with over 20 years of experience in the portrait and commercial worlds. He is based in Scotland and has been an early adopter – and occasional beta tester – of almost every digital imaging technology in that time. As well as his creative visual work, John uses 3D printing, electronics and programming to create his own photography and filmmaking tools and consults for a number of brands across the industry.

Join the Discussion

Share on:

Canon is getting ready to announce the Canon EOS R5 and EOS R6 mirrorless cameras and a bunch of lenses in the next few hours, and you can watch the whole thing live, right here. It’s scheduled to begin at 14:00 CEST (1pm UK time, 8am Eastern, 5am Pacific) today, and should make a lot of people very happy. It should also help to clear up the confusion about those long-but-slow f/11 primes.

YouTube video

Canon is expected to announce a whole bunch of stuff besides the EOS R5 and EOS R6 and its various kit combinations. It’s a pretty massive list, but Canon has been calling this their “biggest product launch yet”, so it may be accurate! There may even be one or two surprises.

It looks like the 50mm f/1.8 STM and the 70-200mm f/4L IS USM aren’t ready for prime time just yet, but as well as the original list above, Canon did also announce a new high-end photo printer that prints up to A3 (or around 18×12).

Filed Under:

Tagged With:

Find this interesting? Share it with your friends!

John Aldred

John Aldred

John Aldred is a photographer with over 20 years of experience in the portrait and commercial worlds. He is based in Scotland and has been an early adopter – and occasional beta tester – of almost every digital imaging technology in that time. As well as his creative visual work, John uses 3D printing, electronics and programming to create his own photography and filmmaking tools and consults for a number of brands across the industry.

Join the Discussion

DIYP Comment Policy
Be nice, be on-topic, no personal information or flames.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *